Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nintendo ON

mw
    mw is offline Administrator

Default Nintendo ON

Na wenn das mal nix Tolles ist...

www.nintendoon.com

A source who claims employment at Nintendo of Japan has provided RevoGaming with one of the more detailed and descriptive ‘leaks’ of Revolution information, revealing some pretty outrageous claims. Details inside.

In the original e-mail, the author claimed that English was his ‘third language’. The provided description was written in poor English. RevoGaming have rewritten the piece in slightly more understandable terms while retaining the original ‘information’.

The piece can be seen below:

I won’t be giving out my name as that would be a very stupid thing to do, but I will say that I work for Nintendo of Japan. I have been working at Nintendo for many years and am sorry that I cannot prove this; I fear losing my job. I very much enjoy working at Nintendo.

Although I love Nintendo, I am not happy with what they are doing. I have nothing to do with the viral marketing, and am disappointed that Nintendo have sunk so low as to use these methods. It brings a lot of unnecessary hype to the consumer and drives them mad waiting for news on the console [Nintendo Revolution].

Since E3 2005, Nintendo have been dropping clues everywhere. I have visited forums and read posts across the net and feel very sorry for Nintendo fans. You are very annoyed and I know that. Somebody says this and another says that and you don’t know who to believe anymore.

I am writing this now rather than earlier to tell you the truth bit by bit. I know it’s better to reveal information now than, say, two months ago. This is because then the Revolution had been shown only to a select few people and it would have been much easier to trace the leak.

Although I am still under NDA, the console has been shown to many more people now, including developers and publishers, so it will be near-impossible to trace the leak.